Ignore is a plugin that allows your users to ignore other users.
This plugin that must be enabled by your CSM or Vanilla Support
Once this option is enabled, users will see a new option when visiting another user's profile:
Once you've ignored a user, the ignored user’s comments are buried (i.e. I need to actively open their comment to read them).
You may opt to click on this area to see the buried comment anyway and have it appears a normal comment in the thread.
The ignored user's discussions (the first discussion of the thread) will not be hidden as the comments thread below will be made by regular members and so should remain visible.
The ignored user will also not be able to send messages to the user who is ignoring them:
This verbiage can be amended to suit your branding, simply contact your CSM to amend the language if necessary.
Users will be able to see a list of all users they are currently ignoring by navigating to their profile and selecting "Edit Profile," then "Ignore List"
The default is a max of 5 users that can be ignored by any 1 user, but Vanilla Support or your CSM can increase this up to a max of 5000.
By default, users can never ignore Admins, but could ignore Mods. Vanilla Support or your CSM can change this so that Mods cannot be ignored either, if you like.