This article details a current Known Issue. When the issue is resolved, the article will be updated.
📝 NOTE: Check out this article to learn more about our Known Issues initiative.
When a user loses access to view a discussion that they have bookmarked, it is still included in the My Bookmarks count under Quick Links, but the bookmark is no longer listed on the user's My Bookmarks page (
discussions/bookmarked). This means that there is a discrepancy between the count that displays and the actual number of bookmarks.
This issue could arise when:
- the View permission for a particular category is revoked or
- the user leaves a group that has a discussion they've bookmarked.
In both of these scenarios, the bookmarks will remain but not actually display for the user to un-bookmark them.
No known workaround at this time.
- Severity: Minor
- Resolution: No target timeline; may not be prioritized for resolution due to a viable workaround or limited scope of impact.
- Reference: 4012